Meetings

All meetings are held at 7pm at Indiana Wesleyan University, 8415 Georgia Street, Merrillville, IN  46410 (near Outback Steakhouse).  Meetings are always free unless otherwise indicated.
**Please note we have changed our meeting days to the third Tuesday of each month, effective January 2016**

No Meeting in December

 

Tuesday, January 19, 2016  7pm

Topic: Kent Heckenlively, JD – Retroviruses and AIDS (Autism Immune Deficiency Syndrome)

DVD from Autism One 2015 with discussion to follow.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 7pm

Topic: Jim Adams, PhD – How Diet and the Environment Affect the Gut Microbiome and Nutrient Status

Video from The Autism Intensive Discussion to Follow

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

 

Indiana Wesleyan University on Google Maps:


View Larger Map

Newly Diagnosed?

Has Your Child Just Been Diagnosed With Autism?

Hearing the words “Your child has autism” is devastating. Even for those parents who suspected that something was “not right” with their child, getting that diagnosis is hard. But we are here to tell you that there is hope. Our children do get better.

What Is Biomed?

What Are Biomedical Interventions for Autism?

“Biomed” is a term used to describe the treatment of autism from a medical viewpoint. Biomed utilizes standard medical tests to detect such things as: excessive amounts of bad bacteria in the gut, parasites, yeast, viruses, food allergies and heavy metal toxicity. These tests point out immune system dysfunction, metabolism abnormalities and underlying biochemical imbalances which are the cause of these medical problems and lead to autistic symptoms.

Join us for our next meeting! When?